Love, love, love… Black bamboo!

The minute I designed this one, it was more of a familiar kind of love. A love that I thought I lost, but certainly I did not.

This is elegant, sexy, yet very masculine design I did for Mr. Chef Art Smith. I wanted it to be a true reflection of his style with an added touch that was close to his heart… That included finding a way to incorporate his Common Threads heart. Chef Art Smith is Co-Founder of Common Threads and it’s an amazing program that helps low-income children the importance of a healthy lifestyle with nutrition, teaches them how to cook and celebrate cultural differences. You can click the link above for more detailed info. The Chef Advisory board is pretty impressive!

We did his name and common threads heart in 23kt gold, while leaving the rest monochromatic tones for the bamboo elements. The gold was then burnished to achieve the checkered pattern in the heart. I really love this one and if I could keep it, I would. 😉

IMG_4669

IMG_4690

We did a food processer to match as well!
IMG_4720

© UN AMORE by NICOLE DINARDO

One response to “Love, love, love… Black bamboo!

Leave a Reply

