The “Big Easy” Custom KitchenAid Mixers

Ahhh, who doesn’t love the city skyline mixers? When the request rolled in for New Orleans, I was beyond thrilled. I knew two directions I’d like to go. Not sure which one my client would chose to run with…It was to my surprise they decided to do both.

I am crazy about the Jazz theme, but also love the quiet streets at night.

Of course we decided to go all out with custom argyle bands 😉

Custom “Big Easy” bands with monochromatic argyle -ALL PAINT

First mixer:

Second Mixer:

7 responses to “The “Big Easy” Custom KitchenAid Mixers

  1. Love this! I love the city skyline mixers you’ve done. I think a Paris themed one would be really cool. Ooh and a Venice one too! Would love to see your take on those two cities! 🙂

  2. How about a Memphis mixer!! There’s the Memphis Belle, which is a WWII bomber plane and would be great with the whole bombshell theme you’ve got. There’s also all the blues/music history there. Not to mention the great BBQ and soul food there!

  3. I have never been to NOLA, but seeing this mixer sure makes me want to!! Another AMAZING job, Nic!! …and to the person(s) who decided to go with both…GOOD CALL!! Another one I could look at for hours on end! 🙂

  4. Your beautiful work always amazes me!! I hope to one day own one of your exquisite pieces of work!!

    Pati Rhea

    Sent from my iPhone

Leave a comment